Horton Media’s efforts to earn the title of Print Perfectionists have resulted in a cabinet full of trophies on both sides of the Tasman. Author and poet Criss Jami said; “The biggest challenge after success is shutting up about it” and we admit, while we may be print perfectionists, we are still yet to master the art of “shutting up”.

So, here’s a little run down of our past awards (most of these awards were awarded at either the New Zealand or Australian *SWUG and Pride in Print Awards):


Silver medal for National Business Publication


Gold – Regional Publication
Gold – Special interest publication


Silver- for printing processes
Bronze -– Special Interest publication


Gold – Fashion Publication


Gold – Special interest publication
Gold – Sunshine Coast Regional Publication
Gold – Religious Publication
Highly Commended – Religious Publication


Gold – Fashion publication (NZ)
Gold – Aviation Publication (Aus)


Winner – Fashion Publication
Silver – Special Interest Publication

2009(a big awards year for Horton Media)

Gold – property publication
Gold – Property journal
Gold – Regional publication
Gold – Aviation Newspaper (NZ)
Gold – Cook Island Publication
Gold – Indian Publication
Gold – Small regional publication
Gold – Chinese publication
Highly Commended – Industry publication
Highly commended – Small regional publication


Gold- Aviation publication
Gold – Regional Publication
Highly Commended – Weekly newspaper
Highly Commended – Cook Islands Publication


Gold – Aviation Publication
Runner up industry publication


Gold Regional Publication


Gold – Industry publication
Gold – Car publication


Gold – Aviation Publication
Gold – Special interest Publication

* The SWUG Awards for newspaper production are held in both Australia and New Zealand. Newspapers and publications are judged on a range of criteria in several categories covering single and double width presses, commercial publications and products printed on enhanced stock. The results are announced at an annual conference.

Gold medal
2011 Web Process Winner